Open studio

I had an open studio this past Saturday for a group of guests. I didn’t do a lot of it because of my exhibition schedules; it is sometimes difficult to keep enough inventory for myself. But this past one, the timing worked out for me to have some works back from recent exhibitions before sending them out again. I managed to have about thirty cutouts, a third of them new works, to display not only in the studio but throughout the apartment. Majority of them are small to medium size. Since it is not an exhibition, I focused on showing the creative process with tools and materials, drawings, computer renderings, work in progress, unframed cutouts, and framed works organized so guests had a good idea what it took and was involved.

One thought on “Open studio

Leave a Reply

