What am I working on?

These past weeks, I have been working on new paper cutouts from “The Chain Link Fence Series.” If you are familiar with my work, the chain link fence is one of my signature and recurring motifs. It is a developing series that will include a larger number of interrelated pieces.

In this series, I want to experiment with how the mind freezes time and selective memories tie into the overall theme of survival that is central to my work.

Work table view

The first paper cutout from "The Chain Link Fence Series" on work table

Leave a Reply

